View Full Version : Buy Austin-Rover!!
Maria
21st July 2005, 16:18
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=18262&item=4563517612&rd=1
metro
21st July 2005, 19:24
They have created a company called Austin Rover Limited, and are trying to sell it.
Info from Companies House:
AUSTIN ROVER LIMITED
THE BRISTOL OFFICE
2 SOUTHFIELD ROAD
WESTBURY-ON-TRYM
BRISTOL BS9 3BH
Company No. 05507072
Status: Active
Date of Incorporation: 13/07/2005
Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Some poor fool may get fleeced, or, more likely, the seller won't make any money.
Wasn't it Austin-Rover group originally, anyway?
Beaker
21st July 2005, 19:58
This has been unregistered for a while. and it certainly doesn't cost £2000 to register it, or £2000 for two domain names, so someone is going to get fleeced.
Jack
25th July 2005, 15:11
Is the second website really auston.rover.org.uk or do you think it was a typo by the seller?!!? :laugh:
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.